Only the profound understanding of the essence of classic technology allows you reproducing it in detail using modern methods.


Modern manufacturers often turn away from the ancient principles of manufacturing of genuine brandy. Nowadays, progress alters the technologies of the past and the knowledge of classic manufacturing is being committed to oblivion.

Renuage is the brandy manufactured pursuant to classic technology of double distillation using the special equipment named alembic.
In technical terms the double distillation method is distinguished by equipment being used (alembic itself) and the procedure, specifically the division of the distillation process in two stages.

First distillation (lat. Distillatio W dripple off wall) is the traditional process: segregation to the fullest possible extent of brandy spirits. Mash (grape, which were brewing within ten days upon been harvested) is loaded into extraction boiler and is heated with steam or fire; the vapour comes up where being cooled transforms into 27-33 proof spirit.

Far more exciting and complicated is the second stage requiring elaborate advertency of Brandy Craftsman. Stage by stage distillation of liquid obtained upon the first stage partitions spirit in three parts: the head (excessively rich with aromatics __ proof spirit), core (pure brandy spirit) and tail (insufficient proof spirit).

Its the core what is then infused in oak barrels acquiring the distinctive dark colour; neither are tails nor heads used for that purpose whatsoever.

Alembic method backbone is fundamental for refining of pure brandy spirit.

Alembic itself is the device constructed in compliance with the requirements, which havent been changing for ages. None of them has a scintilla of ritual, rationality only. All the parts, which contact the distilled vine, are made of copper, the heat conducting material hardly exposed to oxydation. Direct fire heating or steam heating only are used. Boiler capacity is limited.

Upon brandy invention that technology was used for manufacturing. Only using it the genuine brandy can be made, and this is what Renuage proudly calls itself.

 

Galicia Distillery  Galicia Distillery © 2010
All rights reserved.
Website Developed by
Sparkle Design Studio

Только глубокое понимание сути классической технологии позволяет в деталях воспроизвести ее современными методами.


Изготовители современных коньяков часто отходят от древних принципов изготовления коньяка, современный прогресс видоизменяет технологии прошлого, и знания классики производства забываются.

Renuage (Ренуаж) - коньяк, произведенный классической технологией двойной перегонки с использованием специального оборудования под названием аламбик.

Технически метод двойной перегонки отличается используемым оборудованием (собственно аламбик) и процедурой - разделением процесса дистилляции на два этапа .

Первая дистилляция (от лат. Distillatio - стекать по краплям) - процесс традиционный: как можно более полное выделение коньячных спиртов. При этом сусло (так называют виноград, который после сбора урожая бродил десять дней) загружают в экстракционный котел  и подогревают с помощью пара или огня, испарения подымаются вверх и, охлаждаясь, уже превращаются в спирт 27-33 градусов.

Куда интереснее и сложнее второй, фракционный этап, требующий тщательного внимания Коньячного Мастера. Поэтапная перегонка жидкости, полученной после первого этапа, разделяет спирт на три части: голову (излишне богатый ароматическими веществами спирт крепостью), сердце (чистый коньячный спирт) и хвост (спирт недостаточной крепости).

Именно сердце впоследствии настаивается в дубовых бочках, приобретая характерный темный цвет; "хвосты" и "головы" для этой цели ни в коем случае не используется.

В выделении чистого коньячного спирта - суть метода аламбик.

Сам по себе аламбик - прибор, изготовленный согласно не менявшимся века требованиям. Ни в одном из них нет ни намека на ритуал - исключительно рациональный смысл. Все части, соприкасающиеся с дистиллируемым вином, выполнены из меди - хорошо проводящего тепло и почти не окисляющегося металла. Нагрев производится только открытым пламенем или паром. Вместимость котла ограничена.

С момента изобретения коньяка для его производства использовалась именно эта технология. Только с ее помощью может быть создан настоящий коньяк; и именно таким с гордостью называет себя Renuage (Ренуаж).

 

Galicia Distillery  Galicia Distillery © 2010
Все права защищены.
Создание сайта Разработано в
Sparkle Design Studio